Song List< previous next >

Sacred Duos for Guitar and Violin

CD $16.00
Companion book of arrangements in classical guitar notation and TAB exactly as played on the album $22.00

Rick Foster and David Dunn play classical guitar and violin duets of sacred music. The companion book of arrangements includes both the guitar and violin scores. The violin part to most of these arrangements can be adapted to flute, voice, etc. The guitar part is written in classical guitar notation and TAB.

Album Contents:

  • Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing
  • Irish Meditation—Guitar solo
  • Is It the Crowning Day?
  • Jesus Loves Me, This I Know—Violin solo
  • Lo, How a Rose 'Ere Blooming
  • My Jesus I Love Thee
  • Nobody Knows de Trouble I've Seen
  • Panis Angelicas
  • Savior, Like a Shepherd Lead Us
  • Sweet Hour of Prayer
  • Sweet Little Jesus Boy

"A decade has passed since Rick Foster released Hymns for Classic Guitar, the first collection of its kind. Since then, Foster has become acknowledged as one of the medium's greatest artists. His classical guitar arrangements have been performed and recorded by many other artists, most notably Christopher Parkening.
"This new effort is another first. Violinist David Dunn joins Foster on what is sure to become a favorite among all lovers of devotional music. "All of the arrangements are exquisite, and the performances are warm and sensitive. This ranks among my top 10 for the year."

Bookstore Journal—March 1990